Home > Windows 8 > Windows 8 Consumer Preview Freezes Randomly

Windows 8 Consumer Preview Freezes Randomly

What are the correct timings for My Module? iconicpaul View Public Profile Find all posts by iconicpaul #2 07-07-2012, 05:44 PM Wired Administrator Wired's PC Specs Wired's PC Specs MotherboardAsus P6T Deluxe v1 ProcessorIntel Core i7 920 the one that goes on sale. Custom (20 items) CPUMotherboardGraphicsRAMAMD Phenom II X6 1090TCrosshair IV FormulaEVGA Titan Hydro Copper Signature EditionG.Skill Ripjaws ZHard DriveHard DriveHard DriveOptical DriveSamsung 840 All of my drivers are up to date and I have run all of the disc cleanup junk. this content

Hot Network Questions UA Mystic: Nomadic Step movement after teleport? It ran fine for some time but now freezes randomly. Anyone know if rtm has issues with oc? You can force the update by going to PC Settings, selecting Windows Update, and tapping or clicking the notice that shows how many updates are available to be installed.

Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes #1 07-07-2012, 02:54 PM iconicpaul Registered User iconicpaul's PC Specs Join Date: Jul 2012 Posts: 6 POST ID # = 588999 Reputation: The first and the last have windows 8, x64. freeze windows-8-preview debug share|improve this question edited Oct 11 '12 at 15:14 asked Mar 12 '12 at 18:57 Lukas Knuth 1509 1 system-logs you mean Windows Event viewer? –Diogo Mar cp and rp were rock solid. Custom (20 items) CPUMotherboardGraphicsRAMAMD Phenom II X6 1090TCrosshair IV FormulaEVGA Titan Hydro Copper Signature EditionG.Skill Ripjaws ZHard DriveHard DriveHard DriveOptical DriveSamsung 840

I especially don't think its the PSU since its a 800W high end one and I only ever at max pull 300W from it according to my killawatt. View 4 AnswersView Related BSOD & Debug :: HP Laptops/AMD Processors/Windows Update Freezes At 12% Dec 10, 2012 HP laptops/AMD processors/Windows Update freezes at 12% Yesterday at work we ran into hmm.... I need to get this issue sorted out quickly as I will be giving the mobo and cpu to my mom soon for a new rig I'm building for her. (I'm

What Do I Do? performance (UNBEATABLE)!” » More on AMD Phenom 1100t See it ASUS M4A88TD-V EVO/USB3 - AM3 - AMD 880G - DDR3 - USB 3.0 SATA 6 Gb/s - ATX Motherboard1 Review “Full I'll be doing more research today to see if we can find out exactly what's at fault. I didn't use the computer untill today and within a couple of minutes or so playing Battlefield 4 it froze.

cp and rp were rock solid. By viewing our content, you are accepting the use of cookies. Thanks in advance!!! Also, you might just need a fresh OS install...

I have never had it happen during a game but usually while using the internet with multiple tabs open as well as several other programs like word etc. Later it also froze while web browsing using chrome and also during boot up. I believe the SSD is the issue because nothing else really makes much sense and I took my mom's new smasung 840 and popped it into this rig with a fresh It happened already with Windows 7, but the problem was few days later gone.

May 11, 2014 9:39 PM Helpful (0) Reply options Link to this post first Previous Page 7 of 7 Apple Footer This site contains user submitted content, comments and opinions and http://chatlax.net/windows-8/windows-8-consumer-preview-v-8250.html Sound Card I'm nearly deaf, so this isn't used often Monitor(s) Displays Touchscreen on laptop/32" Toshiba on HDMI (laid the Sharp TV on a mouse and cracked the screen!) Screen Resolution To find out more and change your cookie settings, please view our cookie policy. I've since returned it to the stock 3.3 GHZ and seemed to have less issues but still have had freezing.

And I practically live in windows on my mac.Cheers!! Board index All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ] © 2008-2017 mintywhite.com | Rich RobinsonPowered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group Advertisements by Advertisement Management View 9 AnswersView Related Windows 7 Freeze Randomly Feb 25, 2010 I just bought a new computer, have had it for about a month now. have a peek at these guys I then tried playing BF4 again with only two of the sticks installed untill it froze, and then switching the sticks untill it froze again.

Since I have a background in Linux, I'd like to find some information about the cause of the freeze, but I have no idea where to search. System builders and watercooling enthusiasts can now... If you are new to this, you might want to get some background on how Windows works internally as well as make sure you download the Windows Symbol Packages for your

View 1 AnswersView Related BSOD & Debug :: Windows 10 Freezing Randomly Aug 24, 2015 I have a problem with Windows 10.

Mar 3, 2013 6:53 AM Helpful (0) Reply options Link to this post by sookk, sookk Mar 17, 2013 8:20 PM in response to Rapidness Level 1 (0 points) Mar 17, I especially don't think its the PSU since its a 800W high end one and I only ever at max pull 300W from it according to my killawatt. If more info is needed just ask. Tried Updating the...

To sign up for more newsletters or to manage your account, visit the Newsletter Subscription Center. Very slow simple JOIN query Would a stationary WWII fighter fall on its nose with full throttle and brakes on? Macbook air 2011 freeze fix1. check my blog My hardware fits the minimum requirements (specs can be found here, the MacMini 3,1 model with 2GHz processor).

By Ed Bott for The Ed Bott Report | July 10, 2012 -- 22:15 GMT (15:15 PDT) | Topic: Enterprise Software Today's Patch Tuesday delivery from updates included a surprise for